post

Quiz Night Thank you

Our FHC Quiz Night held on Saturday 8th May 2021 was a fun, successful night and enjoyed by all.

Great Quiz Mastership by Dave Gerner, who enhanced the fun and rivalry!!

Thanks to all Quiz Night Sponsors and Supporters. It wouldn’t have happened without you and we really appreciate your contributions.

Thanks also to the organising committee, volunteering your time and energy towards making this event possible is very much appreciated.

Forestville Hockey Club Quiz Night Sponsors and Supporters

Glenelg BBQ Inn Steakhouse http://www.glenelgbbqinn.com.au/
Goodwood Dental https://goodwooddental.com.au/
Goodwood Bakehouse https://goodwoodroad.com.au/directory/goodwood-bakehouse/
Zapata’s Mexican Restaurant  https://zapatas.com.au/
Penfolds https://www.penfolds.com/
Africola https://www.africola.com.au/
Blackwoods https://www.blackwoods.com.au/
Bakers Delight https://www.bakersdelight.com.au/
Edible Blooms https://www.edibleblooms.com.au/
Suci Plants & Living https://suciplantsandliving.com/
Thomas Insurance Brokers https://thomasinsurance.com.au/
Body Institute Health and Wellness https://www.body-institute.com.au/
Caffe Buongiorno https://buongiornomitcham.com.au/#home
Sugar & Spice Cakes https://www.sugarandspicecakes.com.au/
Bruce’s Meat https://www.brucesmeatandpoultryoptions.com.au/
Hockey World https://hockeyworld.com.au/
Lazy Ballerina https://www.lazyballerina.com/
Bunnings https://www.bunnings.com.au/stores/sa/mile-end
Wohlers Homewares & Furniture https://wohlers.com.au/
Officeworks https://www.officeworks.com.au/
Vet About Town https://www.vetabouttown.com.au/
The Beachouse https://thebeachouse.com.au/
Artisans of Barossa https://www.artisansofbarossa.com/
Vino Lokal Barossa Wine Room & Bar https://vinolokal.com/vino-lokal/menu/
Goodwood Fresh https://goodwoodroad.com.au/directory/goodwood-fresh/
Bom Haircutters https://barbersofmitcham.com.au/
Touch of Beauty https://atouchofbeauty.com.au/
Goodwood Quality Meats https://www.goodwoodqualitymeats.com.au/
Banana Boys Mitcham https://www.facebook.com/bananaboys/
Union Hotel https://www.theunionhotel.com.au/
Coffee Crowd https://www.adelaidecentralplaza.com.au/stores/coffee-crowd
Intrinsic https://intrinsiconline.com/
Amanda Blair https://www.celebrityspeakers.com.au/speakers/amanda-blair/
Pickled Kitchen https://pickledkitchen.com.au/
FHC Junior Parents, Senior Players and Members

 

Forestville Family Fun Day, Sunday 14th March 2021

Join us for a fun morning on Sunday 14th March 2021 from 10am to midday with hockey games for all ages and teams (including Premier League players).

Our Family Day is an opportunity for new and returning players to come together at our clubrooms at the Goodwood Oval Complex, Fairfax Street, Millswood, register interest in the 2021 season, find out more information about the club and participate in a fun game of hockey .

Catering by Africola will be available for purchase with proceeds going to the club.

There will be second hand uniform sales (you can bring along your old uniforms to sell) or if you need to buy new uniforms or equipment Hockeyworld will be onsite to.

 

Get your People’s Choice Community Lottery Tickets before February 19th 2021

Forestville Hockey Club wasn’t able to undertake a lot of fundraising activities last season due to Covid19 restrictions.

Fortunately People’s Choice Credit Union Community Lottery was able to provide clubs with an online portal to sell lottery ticket.

100% of the value of tickets sold via the Forestville Hockey Club link go to our club.

Get your tickets today.

Forestville Hockey Club

Ticket Sales Close on 19th February 2021

Main Prize Draw on 26th February 2021

Main Prize Winners notified on 2nd March 2021

post

2021 Preseason Training has begun

Forestville Hockey Club is preparing for the 2021 season.

For information on training sessions for women contact Ian Jennings on 0437 086 841 or at jennoic1@gmail.com

For information on training sessions for Men contact David Holland on 0417 399 957 or at timetrialer73@gmail.com

 

FHC named Good Sports SA Club of the Year

Forestville Hockey Club is extremely proud to announce that we have been named the 2018 Good Sports SA Club of the Year.

Forestville Hockey Club is the oldest hockey club in Australia and has been serving the South Australian community since 1905. The club has a proud history of participation and inclusion and this award recognises our work and values both on and off the field.

We consider the principles and values of Good Sports to be a good match for what Forestville Hockey Club stands for and the club we strive to be.

Good Sports was impressed by our commitment to building a stronger, healthier and family friendly club environment.

Thankyou to all of our members for helping to create a welcoming, family friendly club environment where everyone is encouraged to participate.

Let’s keep up the great work and continue to work towards being a healthier club and community.

Mark Dayman
President, Forestville Hockey Club

For further information about the Good Sports program please visit the Good Sports website or find them on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook.