post

Forestville Hockey Club Wine Fundraiser.

Please consider this opportunity to purchase premium wines at great prices and help raise funds for Forestville Hockey Club.

Orders need to be placed by Friday 6th August 2021 with pick up from the Clubrooms on about  Saturday August 14 2021.

Orders can be placed via this Wine Fundraiser Order Form FHC.

The email address to send the orders: fhchockeyjuniors@gmail.com

Further questions please call or text Darren on 0427 226 881.

Packaged Liquor and Sales License 57709037.

post

Quiz Night Thank you

Our FHC Quiz Night held on Saturday 8th May 2021 was a fun, successful night and enjoyed by all.

Great Quiz Mastership by Dave Gerner, who enhanced the fun and rivalry!!

Thanks to all Quiz Night Sponsors and Supporters. It wouldn’t have happened without you and we really appreciate your contributions.

Thanks also to the organising committee, volunteering your time and energy towards making this event possible is very much appreciated.

Forestville Hockey Club Quiz Night Sponsors and Supporters

Glenelg BBQ Inn Steakhouse http://www.glenelgbbqinn.com.au/
Goodwood Dental https://goodwooddental.com.au/
Goodwood Bakehouse https://goodwoodroad.com.au/directory/goodwood-bakehouse/
Zapata’s Mexican Restaurant  https://zapatas.com.au/
Penfolds https://www.penfolds.com/
Africola https://www.africola.com.au/
Blackwoods https://www.blackwoods.com.au/
Bakers Delight https://www.bakersdelight.com.au/
Edible Blooms https://www.edibleblooms.com.au/
Suci Plants & Living https://suciplantsandliving.com/
Thomas Insurance Brokers https://thomasinsurance.com.au/
Body Institute Health and Wellness https://www.body-institute.com.au/
Caffe Buongiorno https://buongiornomitcham.com.au/#home
Sugar & Spice Cakes https://www.sugarandspicecakes.com.au/
Bruce’s Meat https://www.brucesmeatandpoultryoptions.com.au/
Hockey World https://hockeyworld.com.au/
Lazy Ballerina https://www.lazyballerina.com/
Bunnings https://www.bunnings.com.au/stores/sa/mile-end
Wohlers Homewares & Furniture https://wohlers.com.au/
Officeworks https://www.officeworks.com.au/
Vet About Town https://www.vetabouttown.com.au/
The Beachouse https://thebeachouse.com.au/
Artisans of Barossa https://www.artisansofbarossa.com/
Vino Lokal Barossa Wine Room & Bar https://vinolokal.com/vino-lokal/menu/
Goodwood Fresh https://goodwoodroad.com.au/directory/goodwood-fresh/
Bom Haircutters https://barbersofmitcham.com.au/
Touch of Beauty https://atouchofbeauty.com.au/
Goodwood Quality Meats https://www.goodwoodqualitymeats.com.au/
Banana Boys Mitcham https://www.facebook.com/bananaboys/
Union Hotel https://www.theunionhotel.com.au/
Coffee Crowd https://www.adelaidecentralplaza.com.au/stores/coffee-crowd
Intrinsic https://intrinsiconline.com/
Amanda Blair https://www.celebrityspeakers.com.au/speakers/amanda-blair/
Pickled Kitchen https://pickledkitchen.com.au/
FHC Junior Parents, Senior Players and Members

 

post

Premier League and Metro 1 Games Commence Saturday March 20th 2021

Hockey SA Metropolitan Competition kicks off this weekend with Forestville Hockey Club playing Port Adelaide District Hockey Club.

Games commence at 12:30pm at the State Hockey Centre Pitch 1.

Come along and support a Panther and watch or Premier league and Metro 1 men’s and women’s teams play.

 

Forestville’s Junior training program has started.

Forestville Hockey Club welcomes new players.

Have child who is interested?
Check out the training times on our Junior Program page and attend one of our training sessions or contact our junior coordinator at juniors@fhc.com.au

It’s not to late to join a team in the senior competition.

Women’s teams in the m3, M4 and M5 competition train on Tuesday nights, 8pm to 9pm at Christian Brothers College Pitch, above Ifound St, Adelaide.

Men’s teams in the M2 M4 and M5 competition train on Thursday nights, 8:30pm to 9:30pm at Christian Brothers College Pitch, above Ifound St, Adelaide.

 

Thank you Megan Folland for the image.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

;

post

2018 Finals Wrap-Up

A huge congratulations to the guys (and gals!) who have come out on top in the Hockey SA U18B Boys’ Grand Final! This Forest Hills team has had a stellar season and finished it off with style, beating North East Black with a convincing 2-0 win. Well done to all involved – players, coaches, managers and supporters – it has been wonderful to see you succeed and we can’t wait to see what next year brings for our juniors!

Our other junior Grand Finalists were the U13B Boys – the match was extremely close but unfortunately it wasn’t their day, going down to Adelaide Hills 1-2. A big congrats to this team for getting all the way to the big dance – a great sign of things to come for our club!

The Under 11 South competition does not have a finals series, however our U11 White team finished well and truly on top of the ladder – congrats!!

At the other end of the age spectrum, after a cracking season our Men’s Masters team also narrowly missed out on a premiership with a 0-1 loss to Adelaide Uni in the Grand Final.

Well done to all other teams that made finals: U13A Girls, U18B Girls, M3 Men, M3 Women, M4 Women and M5 Women – bring on 2019!