post

Forestville Hockey Club Wine Fundraiser.

Please consider this opportunity to purchase premium wines at great prices and help raise funds for Forestville Hockey Club.

Orders need to be placed by Friday 6th August 2021 with pick up from the Clubrooms on about  Saturday August 14 2021.

Orders can be placed via this Wine Fundraiser Order Form FHC.

The email address to send the orders: fhchockeyjuniors@gmail.com

Further questions please call or text Darren on 0427 226 881.

Packaged Liquor and Sales License 57709037.

Covid 19 Update July 20th 2021

In line with the updated SA Government Covid-19 restrictions all Forestville HC training and games have been cancelled for the next 7 days. The club will work with Hockey SA to develop and implement changes to the 2021 season which keep everyone safe, ensure we comply with the SA Government restrictions and make the most of our winter season.

Hopefully the current 7 day lock down will bring the recent outbreak in South Australia under control. In the meantime, do what you can, within the SA Government restrictions, to stay fit so we are ready to go when training and games resume.

Most importantly, we hope all our members, their families and friends remain safe.

post

Forestville Hockey Club Movie Fundraiser 3:40pm Saturday 17th July 2021

The Forestville Junior Committee invites all supporters of FHC to join our movie fundraiser this weekend.

 

Cranston Academy: Monster Zone is a PG movie, following the journey of Danny, a 15-year-old high school student who is unexpectedly transferred to a boarding school where, with his new buddy Liz, open a portal of monsters from another dimension. It’s sure to be an entertaining ride!

 

Details as follows:

Date and time | Saturday 17th July at 3:40PM

Venue | Capri Theatre, 141 Goodwood Road, Goodwood

Cost | Tickets $15.50

 

You can view the Cranston Academy: Monster Zone Trailer and you can book tickets here.

 

If you have any questions please contact Darren Gray fhchockeyjuniors@gmail.com or on 0427 226 881.

 

We hope you can make it.

 

Emma and Michael

FHC Junior Committee Coordinators

Bunnings BBQ Wednesday 14th July 2021

Bunning BBQs are back!! Volunteer now!!!

Up until March 2020 we have run fundraising BBQs at Bunnings Mile End each month which has been a great boost to our club’s income. Bunnings have now allocated the club dates for 2 fundraising BBQs with the first on Wednesday 14 July 2021. Thanks again to Bunnings, and particularly the staff at Mile End, for their support for our club.

In response to Covid 19 Bunnings have implemented enhanced arrangements for conducting the BBQs and the club has had representatives trained in the new procedures. We are now looking for volunteers to help with the first BBQ.

We will post the event on the club Facebook-if you are able to help please respond through the Facebook page.

 

Image credit Liz Favel

post

Quiz Night Thank you

Our FHC Quiz Night held on Saturday 8th May 2021 was a fun, successful night and enjoyed by all.

Great Quiz Mastership by Dave Gerner, who enhanced the fun and rivalry!!

Thanks to all Quiz Night Sponsors and Supporters. It wouldn’t have happened without you and we really appreciate your contributions.

Thanks also to the organising committee, volunteering your time and energy towards making this event possible is very much appreciated.

Forestville Hockey Club Quiz Night Sponsors and Supporters

Glenelg BBQ Inn Steakhouse http://www.glenelgbbqinn.com.au/
Goodwood Dental https://goodwooddental.com.au/
Goodwood Bakehouse https://goodwoodroad.com.au/directory/goodwood-bakehouse/
Zapata’s Mexican Restaurant  https://zapatas.com.au/
Penfolds https://www.penfolds.com/
Africola https://www.africola.com.au/
Blackwoods https://www.blackwoods.com.au/
Bakers Delight https://www.bakersdelight.com.au/
Edible Blooms https://www.edibleblooms.com.au/
Suci Plants & Living https://suciplantsandliving.com/
Thomas Insurance Brokers https://thomasinsurance.com.au/
Body Institute Health and Wellness https://www.body-institute.com.au/
Caffe Buongiorno https://buongiornomitcham.com.au/#home
Sugar & Spice Cakes https://www.sugarandspicecakes.com.au/
Bruce’s Meat https://www.brucesmeatandpoultryoptions.com.au/
Hockey World https://hockeyworld.com.au/
Lazy Ballerina https://www.lazyballerina.com/
Bunnings https://www.bunnings.com.au/stores/sa/mile-end
Wohlers Homewares & Furniture https://wohlers.com.au/
Officeworks https://www.officeworks.com.au/
Vet About Town https://www.vetabouttown.com.au/
The Beachouse https://thebeachouse.com.au/
Artisans of Barossa https://www.artisansofbarossa.com/
Vino Lokal Barossa Wine Room & Bar https://vinolokal.com/vino-lokal/menu/
Goodwood Fresh https://goodwoodroad.com.au/directory/goodwood-fresh/
Bom Haircutters https://barbersofmitcham.com.au/
Touch of Beauty https://atouchofbeauty.com.au/
Goodwood Quality Meats https://www.goodwoodqualitymeats.com.au/
Banana Boys Mitcham https://www.facebook.com/bananaboys/
Union Hotel https://www.theunionhotel.com.au/
Coffee Crowd https://www.adelaidecentralplaza.com.au/stores/coffee-crowd
Intrinsic https://intrinsiconline.com/
Amanda Blair https://www.celebrityspeakers.com.au/speakers/amanda-blair/
Pickled Kitchen https://pickledkitchen.com.au/
FHC Junior Parents, Senior Players and Members

 

post

Premier League and Metro 1 Games Commence Saturday March 20th 2021

Hockey SA Metropolitan Competition kicks off this weekend with Forestville Hockey Club playing Port Adelaide District Hockey Club.

Games commence at 12:30pm at the State Hockey Centre Pitch 1.

Come along and support a Panther and watch or Premier league and Metro 1 men’s and women’s teams play.

 

Forestville’s Junior training program has started.

Forestville Hockey Club welcomes new players.

Have child who is interested?
Check out the training times on our Junior Program page and attend one of our training sessions or contact our junior coordinator at juniors@fhc.com.au

It’s not to late to join a team in the senior competition.

Women’s teams in the m3, M4 and M5 competition train on Tuesday nights, 8pm to 9pm at Christian Brothers College Pitch, above Ifound St, Adelaide.

Men’s teams in the M2 M4 and M5 competition train on Thursday nights, 8:30pm to 9:30pm at Christian Brothers College Pitch, above Ifound St, Adelaide.

 

Thank you Megan Folland for the image.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

;

Forestville Family Fun Day, Sunday 14th March 2021

Join us for a fun morning on Sunday 14th March 2021 from 10am to midday with hockey games for all ages and teams (including Premier League players).

Our Family Day is an opportunity for new and returning players to come together at our clubrooms at the Goodwood Oval Complex, Fairfax Street, Millswood, register interest in the 2021 season, find out more information about the club and participate in a fun game of hockey .

Catering by Africola will be available for purchase with proceeds going to the club.

There will be second hand uniform sales (you can bring along your old uniforms to sell) or if you need to buy new uniforms or equipment Hockeyworld will be onsite to.